top of page
  • Writer's pictureMandy Lawrence-Hill

A Study of Ruth & Esther - Day 22

READ IT (5 mins):

(Esther 5: 7 - 14)


7 Then Esther answered, “My wish and my request is: 8 If I have found favor in the sight of the king, and if it please the king[c] to grant my wish and fulfill my request, let the king and Haman come to the feast that I will prepare for them, and tomorrow I will do as the king has said.”

Haman Plans to Hang Mordecai

9 And Haman went out that day joyful and glad of heart. But when Haman saw Mordecai in the king's gate, that he neither rose nor trembled before him, he was filled with wrath against Mordecai. 10 Nevertheless, Haman restrained himself and went home, and he sent and brought his friends and his wife Zeresh. 11 And Haman recounted to them the splendor of his riches, the number of his sons, all the promotions with which the king had honored him, and how he had advanced him above the officials and the servants of the king. 12 Then Haman said, “Even Queen Esther let no one but me come with the king to the feast she prepared. And tomorrow also I am invited by her together with the king. 13 Yet all this is worth nothing to me, so long as I see Mordecai the Jew sitting at the king's gate.” 14 Then his wife Zeresh and all his friends said to him, “Let a gallows fifty cubits high be made, and in the morning tell the king to have Mordecai hanged upon it. Then go joyfully with the king to the feast.” This idea pleased Haman, and he had the gallows made.


JOURNAL IT (5 mins):

  1. Do you have any questions about what you just read? I encourage you to seek until you find the answer you are looking for.

  2. How has this chapter inspired you?

  3. How has this chapter challenged you?

PRAYER (10 mins):

Prayer prompts:

1. Spend a few moments praising God and telling him at least one thing you are thankful for. (Psalm 150)

2. Has the Lord convicted you of something in your heart? Repent. (Acts 17:20)

3. What burdens you today? Give your worries over to him and let him carry the load that burdens you. (Matthew 11:28-30)

4. Stop! Is God speaking to you? Listen. (John 16:13)

20 views0 comments
IMG_9531.jpg

thanks for stopping by!

Sign up for e-mail's here!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page