top of page
  • Writer's pictureMandy Lawrence-Hill

Day 1: Psalm 1



Psalm 1

1 Blessed is the one who does not walk in step with the wicked or stand in the way that sinners take or sit in the company of mockers, 2 but whose delight is in the law of the Lord, and who meditates on his law day and night. 3 That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither— whatever they do prospers.

4 Not so the wicked! They are like chaff that the wind blows away. 5 Therefore the wicked will not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the assembly of the righteous.

6 For the Lord watches over the way of the righteous, but the way of the wicked leads to destruction.


Questions for study:

  1. What is this Psalm saying?

  2. What does this Psalm mean?

  3. What does this Psalm tell me about God?

  4. What does this Psalm tell me about people?

  5. How should I live my life based on what I read?

  6. Are there any promises I need to apply to a situation I am in currently?

28 views1 comment

1 Comment


Geraldine Nickerson
Geraldine Nickerson
Aug 04, 2022

1)The Psalm is telling us not to go with the wicked.2) It means that we are to listen to the the law of God 3)The Lord tells us that He watches over the way of the righteous.4)That the wicked will not stand e chance in the judgment.5)I should live my life according to God’s law.


Like
IMG_9531.jpg

thanks for stopping by!

Sign up for e-mail's here!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page