top of page
  • Writer's pictureMandy Lawrence-Hill

Day 147: Psalm 146


Psalm 146 1 Praise the Lord. Praise the Lord, my soul. 2 I will praise the Lord all my life; I will sing praise to my God as long as I live. 3 Do not put your trust in princes, in human beings, who cannot save. 4 When their spirit departs, they return to the ground; on that very day their plans come to nothing. 5 Blessed are those whose help is the God of Jacob, whose hope is in the Lord their God. 6 He is the Maker of heaven and earth, the sea, and everything in them— he remains faithful forever. 7 He upholds the cause of the oppressed and gives food to the hungry. The Lord sets prisoners free, 8 the Lord gives sight to the blind, the Lord lifts up those who are bowed down, the Lord loves the righteous. 9 The Lord watches over the foreigner and sustains the fatherless and the widow, but he frustrates the ways of the wicked. 10 The Lord reigns forever, your God, O Zion, for all generations. Praise the Lord.


JOURNAL IT:

Do you have any questions about what you have just read?

How has this chapter inspired you?

How has this chapter challenged you?


THREE MINUTE TIME OUT:

Set a timer for 3 minutes (put away all phones, books, music, tv - any kind of distraction) and just yield. Listen. Be still.

What is the Lord speaking to you today? Journal your thoughts into a notebook.


WORSHIP & PRAYER:

Prayer prompts:

Spend time telling God one thing you're thankful to him for today.

Repent for one thing God has been convicting you of today.

Ask God for his divine touch on something that burdens you today.

Stop and a few minutes listening for God's voice.


Questions for study:

What is this Psalm saying?

What does this Psalm mean?

What does this Psalm tell me about God?

What does this Psalm tell me about people?

How should I live my life based on what I read?

Are there any promises I need to apply to a situation I am in currently?

11 views0 comments
IMG_9531.jpg

thanks for stopping by!

Sign up for e-mail's here!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page