top of page
  • Writer's pictureMandy Lawrence-Hill

Day 23: Psalm 23

Psalm 23



A psalm of David.

1 The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. 2 He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, 3 he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake. 4 Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. 6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.


JOURNAL IT:

  1. Do you have any questions about what you have just read?

  2. How has this chapter inspired you?

  3. How has this chapter challenged you?

THREE MINUTE TIME OUT:

Set a timer for 3 minutes (put away all phones, books, music, tv - any kind of distraction) and just yield. Listen. Be still.

What is the Lord speaking to you today? Journal your thoughts into a notebook.

WORSHIP & PRAYER:

Prayer prompts:

  1. Spend time telling God one thing you're thankful to him for today.

  2. Repent for one thing God has been convicting you of today.

  3. Ask God for his divine touch on something that burdens you today.

  4. Stop and a few minutes listening for God's voice.

Questions for study:

  1. What is this Psalm saying?

  2. What does this Psalm mean?

  3. What does this Psalm tell me about God?

  4. What does this Psalm tell me about people?

  5. How should I live my life based on what I read?

  6. Are there any promises I need to apply to a situation I am in currently?

14 views0 comments

Comments


IMG_9531.jpg

thanks for stopping by!

Sign up for e-mail's here!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page