top of page
  • Writer's pictureMandy Lawrence-Hill

Day 30: Psalm 30

Psalm 30



A psalm. A song. For the dedication of the temple.[b] Of David.

1 I will exalt you, Lord, for you lifted me out of the depths and did not let my enemies gloat over me. 2 Lord my God, I called to you for help, and you healed me. 3 You, Lord, brought me up from the realm of the dead; you spared me from going down to the pit.

4 Sing the praises of the Lord, you his faithful people; praise his holy name. 5 For his anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime; weeping may stay for the night, but rejoicing comes in the morning.

6 When I felt secure, I said, “I will never be shaken.” 7 Lord, when you favored me, you made my royal mountain[c] stand firm; but when you hid your face, I was dismayed.

8 To you, Lord, I called; to the Lord I cried for mercy: 9 “What is gained if I am silenced, if I go down to the pit? Will the dust praise you? Will it proclaim your faithfulness? 10 Hear, Lord, and be merciful to me; Lord, be my help.”

11 You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, 12 that my heart may sing your praises and not be silent. Lord my God, I will praise you forever.


JOURNAL IT:

  1. Do you have any questions about what you have just read?

  2. How has this chapter inspired you?

  3. How has this chapter challenged you?

THREE MINUTE TIME OUT:

Set a timer for 3 minutes (put away all phones, books, music, tv - any kind of distraction) and just yield. Listen. Be still.

What is the Lord speaking to you today? Journal your thoughts into a notebook.

WORSHIP & PRAYER:

Prayer prompts:

  1. Spend time telling God one thing you're thankful to him for today.

  2. Repent for one thing God has been convicting you of today.

  3. Ask God for his divine touch on something that burdens you today.

  4. Stop and a few minutes listening for God's voice.

Questions for study:

  1. What is this Psalm saying?

  2. What does this Psalm mean?

  3. What does this Psalm tell me about God?

  4. What does this Psalm tell me about people?

  5. How should I live my life based on what I read?

  6. Are there any promises I need to apply to a situation I am in currently?

12 views0 comments

Comments


IMG_9531.jpg

thanks for stopping by!

Sign up for e-mail's here!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page