top of page
  • Writer's pictureMandy Lawrence-Hill

Day 41: Psalm 41

Psalm 41


For the director of music. A psalm of David. 1 Blessed are those who have regard for the weak; the Lord delivers them in times of trouble. 2 The Lord protects and preserves them— they are counted among the blessed in the land— he does not give them over to the desire of their foes. 3 The Lord sustains them on their sickbed and restores them from their bed of illness. 4 I said, “Have mercy on me, Lord; heal me, for I have sinned against you.” 5 My enemies say of me in malice, “When will he die and his name perish?” 6 When one of them comes to see me, he speaks falsely, while his heart gathers slander; then he goes out and spreads it around. 7 All my enemies whisper together against me; they imagine the worst for me, saying, 8 “A vile disease has afflicted him; he will never get up from the place where he lies.” 9 Even my close friend, someone I trusted, one who shared my bread, has turned against me. 10 But may you have mercy on me, Lord; raise me up, that I may repay them. 11 I know that you are pleased with me, for my enemy does not triumph over me. 12 Because of my integrity you uphold me and set me in your presence forever. 13 Praise be to the Lord, the God of Israel, from everlasting to everlasting. Amen and Amen.


JOURNAL IT:

  1. Do you have any questions about what you have just read?

  2. How has this chapter inspired you?

  3. How has this chapter challenged you?

THREE MINUTE TIME OUT:

Set a timer for 3 minutes (put away all phones, books, music, tv - any kind of distraction) and just yield. Listen. Be still.

What is the Lord speaking to you today? Journal your thoughts into a notebook.

WORSHIP & PRAYER:

Prayer prompts:

  1. Spend time telling God one thing you're thankful to him for today.

  2. Repent for one thing God has been convicting you of today.

  3. Ask God for his divine touch on something that burdens you today.

  4. Stop and a few minutes listening for God's voice.

Questions for study:

  1. What is this Psalm saying?

  2. What does this Psalm mean?

  3. What does this Psalm tell me about God?

  4. What does this Psalm tell me about people?

  5. How should I live my life based on what I read?

  6. Are there any promises I need to apply to a situation I am in currently?

15 views0 comments

Comentarios


IMG_9531.jpg

thanks for stopping by!

Sign up for e-mail's here!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page