top of page
  • Writer's pictureMandy Lawrence-Hill

Welcome! I'm so glad you're here!

Hi friend!


First, let me start out by saying I am so glad that you are here.

One of the things that I have been missing the most since the pandemic hit is gathering with ladies to study the bible and glean from each other through our own personal journeys. In the fall I posted on my Facebook group “Becoming” that I was going to finish the year by reading through all 150 Psalms. About a dozen or so ladies joined me in that endeavour. Turns out, we all enjoyed it so much we decided to read through the book of Proverbs together over the month of January.

It has been great to read the bible together….but I am ready for more!


How about you?

With this desire for more in mind, I have designed daily blog posts that will be posted every day in the early morning. (If you have signed up for e-mails you will receive these right in your inbox every day.) In each blog post you can expect the following:


1. To READ IT: The chapter of the bible we are to read that day will be included right at the top of the post. I will be including the NIV (New International Version), so if you would rather read an alternative version feel free to do so before you come to the blog.


2. To WRITE IT: In Psalms 119:11 we learn the value of tucking the word in our hearts. Each day you will be asked to write one scripture from the chapter we have read that was most impactful for you into a journal or on a notecard. Refer back to that one verse throughout the day to commit it to memory.

3. To ANSWER: There will be questions from the chapter we have read. I would LOVE for you to answer these questions in the comments section right here on the blog; however, if you are a more private person, please feel free to answer in your own personal journal.

4. To YEILD: We will start with five minutes of distraction-free time listening closely for the Lord’s voice and direction. I personally find it very hard to sit and be still so we are going to start small and increase our time spent on this discipline. I would love for you to share how God is speaking to you during these times in the comments section as well.

5. I will also be providing a CLOSING PRAYER each day. Feel free to read quietly or out loud as we connect our hearts together through these scriptures each day!

I am looking forward to getting this started. Monday February 1st, 2021, is the first day of this journey together. While we wait for Monday to come, let’s get to know one another in the comments section below. Answer the following two questions:

  1. Your name and where you are joining us from?

  2. What is your favourite book of all time?

Looking so forward to Monday,


Mandy


93 views8 comments
IMG_9531.jpg

thanks for stopping by!

Sign up for e-mail's here!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page